It’s going to be the best month ever!!

dec

I have a spare 10 minutes from marking, assessing and planning, so I thought I would check in with all of you lovely people. Work is going a lot better, I have had lots and lots of meetings and things seem to be looking on the up. Not that I want to jynx it or anything.

You might have noticed that pollymay.wordpress.com has had a little bit of a re-vamp.  I just fancied a change and I thought it would be nice to be able to see the snow falling, being as it is December and everything. What do you think? I went through a lot of colours, before choosing this one – do you like it?

cold days

Anyway, this weekend is officially my Christmas shopping weekend. I am on a roll with my work at the moment and I only have a few more things to do, so being as I haven’t done any of my Christmas shopping yet, I thought it would be a good idea to try and get as much as possible done before I lose the Christmas spirit and all. I am feeling quite Christmassy at the moment, so I thought it would be the perfect week to get shopping. I am, however, dreading the queues and knowing what to get the awkward people in my life (aka Dad! Haha!).

I hope that you all found my last post helpful. I just thought it was time that I was a little bit more honest with myself, and it has totally helped. My god, the Rolling Stones really do talk complete and utter sense. I can’t imagine singing a song and it having such a massive impact on so many people’s lives. It crazy what the right words can do.

Anyway, today’s blog was just a quick check-in. I hope you are all happy and a little bit further along with your Christmas shopping than me! Haha! (I suppose I had better stop buying myself things – but it’s so much fun! Haha!)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

