Listening to… Bastille.

bastille

Some of you might already know that at the end of October, I went to visit my Sister in Edinburgh. While I was there, I saw the awesomeness that is Bastille and I have to say that I actually can’t stop listening to them! I listen to them in the car, at school while I’m marking and even have them set as my alarm clock. Their ‘Bad Blood’ album is absolutely amazing and some of the lyrics literally give me goosebumps. They’re incredible.

My absolutely favourite song on the album has got to be ‘Oblivion’ (I know, what a sop!) I just love the words and the piano and everything about it. When I saw them perform, I didn’t really get what the fuss was about with Dan Smith, the lead singer, but, oh my goodness, when he played the piano fro this song, my heart melted a little bit. It’s a really beautiful song.

Second up is ‘Bad Blood’. The base on that track is insane! It’s an absolutely amazing song and has got me out of many a bad mood on my journey home from work in the past few weeks. I actually really like all of the more dancey tracks, but that one is probably my favourite.

Of course, they now have their new single ‘Of the Night’ out, which is already a really well known song, but they way they have changed it up and made it completely their own, just makes me love them even more. Me, my beats headphones and Bastille. What more could I ask for?

Go and grab yourself a copy of ‘Bad Blood’ or even their brand new extended version ‘All this Bad Blood’ with new songs and everything that they have recorded so far. Trust me, you won’t regret it.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

