Some ‘end of year’ thinking…

London

So, today is the first day of my Christmas holidays and I can honestly say hat I haven’t slept this much in months! I actually feel human again. I have lots going on this week – my sister is coming home tomorrow to spend Christmas with us, giving presents, my Mum’s birthday, seeing friends and lots of eating and drinking in between. I am loving doing exactly what I want to! Has really got me thinking…Β I am planning a day of no phone, no facebook, no twitter, no email, no school work, no nothing – I am just going to do whatever I want, whether it’s going up to London for the day, or just going to a walk or whatever really. I think tat I need some time to think about nothing and have a completely stress-free day :)

I really hope that 2014 is going to be different. Not different as in completely different, different as in my outlook on stuff. I really don’t like how I’ve been a bit half-empty lately, so I guess a new year is a perfect reason to stop and think a bit more positive. I do think that 2014 is going to be the most difficult year work-wise though. I mean, I am going to have to syke myself up for it, but I will try my best.

think2

I want to travel lots (even, if it means travelling on my own!) I want to meet new people and I want to stop putting things off. I just want a completely new start -who knows, I might make a bucket list of ‘when was the first time you done something for the first time’ things and work my way though them.

I am missing my friend Jodie enormously at the moment. She is currently travelling the globe (literally!) and having an absolute ball! I really do love her and it feels so strange to have her so far away at Christmas and not see her, or get her a present or anything like that. I know she is safe and having a lovely time, which is the most important thing, but I honestly can’t wait for her to come home and tell me everything! :)

Anyway, I hope you enjoy your Christmas break as it’s CHRISTMAS EVE tomorrow! I can’t wait to give out all of my Christmas presents this year! I really can’t!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

