New year, New beginning.

happy new year

Eat more vegetables

To get me started on this NYR, I am going to be veggie-ing it up until I give in and eat a massive plate of roast chicken. I have already bought some lovely food from Sainsbury’s (as they seemed to have the best range) and I am actually generally excited about this challenge. I am not necessarily doing it for the same reasons that most vegetarians stop eating meat, but I know that I need to start looking after my body a little bit more and I just figured that it wouldn’t help to eat less meats and more fruit and veg. It’s a good place to start right?

Own my own car

As some of you who already read my twitter and blog may know, I have been looking for a car for a few months now, but I have got to the point where I just want one. I have learnt that I have very expensive taste, but this is going to have to be put on hold, if I am ever going to get myself a little car to get me out and about. I am pretty excited to actually say to someone that I own a…. whatever car I end up with. Exciting times!

Blog more

As simple as it sounds, a blog is not the easiest of things to do. You have to hav time and want to share things with your readers, for the last few weeks, I have really struggled with this and I feel like I am becoming a little bit dull if I’m completely honest, but come 2014, I will be writing about more exciting things.

Travel to a few cities

I have always loved cities and I really want to visit more of them. Dublin is definitely one that I would love to go and see, as well as Istanbul, Berlin and, basically, anywhere else that has lots of history and fun things to do once you are there. I would also like to go somewhere lovely and hot in the summer this year, somewhere that I can just sit on a beach and do absolutely nothing. Although, it would also be nice to go somewhere that I haven’t been before to be able to explore the world a bit more.

Read more

Although I read a lot more than I ever did a few years ago, I feel like I have slipped this year. I honestly don’t have the time, but I am definitely going to try and read the recent books that I have been bought/bought myself. The first being David Jason’s autobiography (you plonker!) as I absolutely love him and genuinely would love to live with Del Boy. I think it would be hilarious!

Do something for charity

I think that it is so, so important that we help each other. Especially with things that are within our capabilities. A couple of years ago, I completed the 26.2 miles of the Shine Marathon and although it nearly killed me, once it was done, it was done and I knew that my money would go towards helping and supporting families that were not having the best of times. I just hope that I can do something similar in 2014.

Leave a Reply

