Too ombre or not to ombre?

ombre2

Growing up, I was the girl with the dirty mousy blonde hair. I hated my natural colour, so when I was around 15/16, I decided to start dying my hair ‘proper blonde’. I have kept it this way ever since (except for a few months were I went crazy and dyed my hair dark brown – not a good look on me at all). However, in that time, I have had a lot of different haircuts and styles including short, long, curly, fringe, no fringe, side fringe, layers, feathers and even a dreadlock! Ha!

However, I really love ombre hair and have done for ages. My plan was to keep my blonde hair as it is and ombre the bottom of my, now quite long, hair pale pink, as I loved it on people that I saw out and about. However, now that I am seriously thinking of doing this, I have realised that everyone is already doing it and I am equally scared that my hair will simply give up and snap off as I brush it one morning.

ombre1

So, this is where you all come in. I would love some advice on ombre hair, or good hair treatments or secret recipes or anything that could help me decide. Have you ombred your hair, did you have any problems with it at all etc.? I hope that you can help me a little bit more and help me to decide as I want something new, but I’m not sure what to do with it. Shall I just keep it the same and have it cut differently? It is getting kind of long…

Anyway, enjoy the rest of your day. Today is my last day of Christmas holidays before the craziness of Spring Term begins at school. Wish me luck.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on “Too ombre or not to ombre?

  1. You never had dirty mousy hair.
    Also – DO IT. It’s only the ends, and do your pink and then COVER it in a super conditioning treatment and it should be ok, and heat spray it. And if you only do it a bit, and the ends get mega unhealthy, you can just snip em off! :) xx

Leave a Reply

