Water For Elephants Movie Review

water for elephants 1

So, after reading ‘Water for Elephants’ by Sara Gruen (see my Books and Things for the review), I just knew that I had to see the movie starring Reese Witherspoon and Robert Pattison. So, for Christmas I was bought it by Father Christmas and last night, got around to finally seeing it.

water-for-elephants 2

Oh my goodness. It is such a ‘me’ film. The amount of tension, romance, loveliness and general amazement of that era grabbed me and I ended up standing to watch it for 2 hours. The book is definitely one of my favourites, so I was a little bit dubious when it came to the film, but it was so amazing!! Rosie (the elephant) was absolutely beautiful, and everything that she needed to be from the book. So, so beautiful. I would love to get that close to an elephant in real life. Maybe one day ay?

I honestly think that this film is level with ‘The Notebook’, which was, until this point, my favourite romantic film. I just loved it J I do sometimes wonder if I was supposed to live in a different time. Sometimes I don’t think that I suit all of these gadgets and gizmos, and I should have been around in a much simpler and much more elegant time. Weird, I know, but I bet some of you have a particular era that you wish that you could go back to and really live.

Anyway, it was absolutely amazing and although it didn’t make me cry (unlike The Notebook), it was incredible and I loved the whole vintage romance idea. Go and grab it now, its super cheap as it is a couple of years old and if you love a bit of romance, you will not regret it. Absolutely amazing!

Peace and love, Polly May

Leave a Reply

