“let’s get on with the post…”

scene

So, today I have broken up for a week off from school as it is half term. I must say quite a big sorry for all of the posts that haven’t happened so far in February. The truth is that so far in 2014, I have completely thrown myself into work and, although it is paying off, I definitely need a break now. So apologies and let’s get on with the post…

I am really looking forward to this week, and I have lots planned with meeting up with friends, going to London, going for lunch with people from work, seeing films and hopefully having a little trip somewhere towards the end of the week (if this horrific rain holds off a little bit!). So, it should be good. I also plan to sleep lots and generally just have an entire week of doing what I want with as little an amount of school work as possible.

I have decided that after enjoying myself for the next 9 days, I will be having a bit of a health kick and cutting out all the naughty things that I seem to be depending on at the moment. I want to eat more fruit and vegetables etc. and I need to stop using the fact that I don’t even have a second to wee as an excuse. Need to sort this ASAP.

The weather here is insane. Like, we are predicted to have a month’s rainfall in the next 24 hours. It has been pitch black for as long as I can remember and it doesn’t seem to be letting up. The internet cable is overhead and my internet gets cutting out due to the wind. Not cool.

Anyway, so long as I am not flooded or blown away, I am going to be blogging through this week and sharing what I’m getting up to J Oh, and happy valentine’s day.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

