‘Cause you’re so smooooooth…

smoothie

So, for those of you that read or visit my blog every now and then, you will all be aware that one of my New Year’s resolutions was to eat more fruit and vegetables. I became a dedicated vegetarian for the first 23 days of 2014, however, I struggled massively with going out to eat and eventually fell completely off of the veggie ladder onto the hard ground of chicken (what a disgusting image haha!).

Being as this wasn’t entirely successful and I have ended up with pretty much the same diet as I had before Christmas (not good when you want to be healthier!), I am going to have a go at smoothies! I have always loved them and I honestly love the boost strawberry one that I occasionally get, however, I did once try to make one at home and it was horrendous. Like, to the point where I thought what am I actually doing? I didn’t follow a recipe and I stupidly assumed that you just had to throw some nice fruits in (I think I chose a banana and strawberries mainly), however this wasn’t quite correct. I ended up with a pale peach lumpy glass of something that was sour and just unpleasant basically.

smoothie2

However, I want to get better at this. I want to try new things. (Note to self: just think back when you hated mushrooms and now you can just about survive at least 2 breaded mushrooms and you even have them grated in your Spaghetti Bolognese – IN YOUR FACE MUSHROOMS! Haha!) I think that I will be getting one over the next couple of days, so if you can give me any tips or amazing recipes or how to make an eatable smoothie at home, please comment or send me the link or what not.

My plan, come Monday, is to have a smoothie for breakfast, a smoothie for my lunch with a piece of fruit, to take a massive bottle of water to school with me to fill me up throughout the day and to come home and have a relatively healthy meal, with the occasional treat etc. I think that should be good.

I am also hoping that I can fit some sort of exercise, but with school being as crazy as it is at the moment, I really don’t know what I am going to do that is quick and easily adapted to my crazily hectic day. It’s at times like this that I wish I was one of those city suits in her heels, with her trainers in her bag, ready for her gym session after work. Would be so much better.

Anyway, wish me luck and please, please, please help me out if you can. I need all the help I can get :) – Also, does anyone know where I can get some of those plastic smoothie cups that you get when you have one out and about? They would be prefect for work :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

4 thoughts on “‘Cause you’re so smooooooth…

  1. Smoothies are my favorite! Have you ever tried Blogilates? She has a a beginner 4 week calendar (you can download the app on your phone) and each day has different videos to do, targeting different muscles throughout the week. It’s really great if you have a busy schedule because the videos are only 8-10 minutes long & don’t require equipment. After you finish the 4 week program, she posts a monthly calendar with similar & new videos! I know this is my go to on days when I don’t have time to go to the gym, but want to get a workout in. I can do it in my studio apartment!

Leave a Reply

