Being tourists for the day…

So, the other day, my friend Briony and I went to London for the day and it was pretty awesome. We went to the V&A for the majority of it and I think it is safe to say that it is still my favourite museum in London. I totally love it and I can’t wait for all the work to be done so that we have even more awesomeness to look at. It’s going to be even better.

After losing a good few hours in the museum, we decided to grab a quick chocolate bar (as we hadn’t eaten all day) and walk – yes walk – to Covent Garden. It actually wasn’t that far and as it was such a beautiful day, we went on a little de-tour and went passed Hyde Park Corner, Buckingham Palace, through St. James’ Park, down to Piccadilly Circus, through Leicester Square, to Convent Garden, where we had some well deserved TGI Friday’s. It was such a lovely day and I totally loved the fact that I felt like myself again.

I cannot honestly explain how much I miss my artwork and painting and photography, so it was lovely to spend all day doing exactly that. I should definitely do it more often and share the V&A love haha!

Anyway, here are a few pics of our walk (we totally forgot to take pics while in the V&A. Naughty blogger). Enjoy and have a fabulous Saturday :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

1781913_10202842268953880_1355571439_n

P1010234

P1010238

P1010247

P1010245

P1010244

Leave a Reply

