Hello March

large

Apologies for my lateness with my blogging, but I have had so much going on. I have seen Tasha and Bam, my friend Joana has been down and I hadn’t seen her since last May! Shocking! I have been out to dinner with Briony and Megan, plus I’ve had two nights of Parents Evening and two School trips, so I just haven’t had time. However, I am here and I am all yours now haha!

So, March is here! It’s so exciting that there is finally some sunshine outside! I had had the best day and I haven’t really done anything that exciting. I have been out and bought an insane amount of sandwich things (I have 60 sandwiches to make for tomorrow’s lesson), I have cut all of the grass, neatened up all of the garden and now I am sitting here with dye on my head before Mamma May cooks me a lovely roast dinner and I get ready for next week.

I have decide that I am a little bit unhappy with my weight at the moment, so as of tomorrow, I am going to try and be a little bit healthier by cutting out all of the rubbish that I usually eat and eating more fruit and vegetables. I am going to try my best as I have lots going on at the end of March and want to use that for my target. It is also the Easter holidays on the 4th and I think it would be nice to be a little bit more comfortable by then. So, if any of you would like to join me, it might be fun and we can cheer each other on as we go. I am not doing it to lose weight exactly, just to feel a little bit more comfortable.

run

I am thinking that I might take up running again, however, I don’t really know where to start with it. While I was doing my training for my marathon a couple of years ago, I did run and walk for miles and miles, but I need a little bit of guidance, if you fancy helping me out leave a comment below. It will be much appreciated, and it can be your good deed for the day :)

So, the things that I am going to be concentrating on this March are:

<3 To feel more comfortable and to tone up a little bit, ready for Easter.

<3 To finish a book, any book. I have seriously been slacking in the books department.

<3 To keep up with everything at work – I know this is a boring one, but it needs to be noted.

<3 To book a date with my Uni Girlies.

<3 Have a look at some evening courses – maybe a language or something arty?

<3 Generally stop putting things off. If I want to go and do them, I need to start just doing them. In fact, I think that this is the most important one. I am getting really bored of doing the same old things all of the time, so, I think it’s time to mix it up :)

Anyway, I hope you are having a good March so far. I am determined to make it my best month so far :) (I’m off to make 60 odd sandwiches now – speak soon!)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

 

Leave a Reply

