Heartfelt & Honest.

bastille

So, today I am typing from the heart. I don’t normally write things like this, but I do feel that my blog is really good therapy for me and I always have done, so here it goes.

As some of you may know, I am normally very honest on this blog and I think that I should definitely keep doing exactly that, after all, what would be the point otherwise? So, I wanted to say something to you; I haven’t been feeling myself at all lately and it is making me feel really strange that I can’t work out what is making me feel quite miserable. Nothing in my life has really changed that dramatically, but I just feel like I should be doing more than I am doing. Strange right? I don’t know what has made me feel like this, but I don’t like it. The reason I am telling you this, isn’t to get sympathy, or attention, but because I need your help. If you have ever felt like this and you are now back to your usual happy self, how did you do it…?

change

I know that there are self-help books out there and things like that, but I wonder if there is something else that I could try. I enjoyed being at college/uni and doing whatever I wanted and seeing people and being spontaneous and I don’t really understand what made it all stop. Somewhere along the way, something around me has changed. Maybe it’s the people, maybe it’s the fact I am a little worker now, I really don’t know.

I know that this is not always what people want to read, but I wanted to be brave and I wanted my blog to be honest. People are not ‘crazy happy’ and bubbly all of the time. That’s not normal, so I thought I would be a little bit brave. I hope that this blog has inspired someone else to be honest with things in their lives at the moment and if you are going through this, maybe this has let you know that you’re not the only one.

I hope that you do something that makes you smile and makes you happy today.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on “Heartfelt & Honest.

  1. There’s lots of things; but yeah, I’d say its just kind of adjusting to “work life” as opposed to “student life”, because people are busier, and its much harder to fit things in around working, especially when you’re still new to it, really. Don’t be so hard on yourself. xxx

Leave a Reply

