Happy Days!

happydays

So, as some of you might already know, I was taking part in the 365 project. If you’re unsure what this is, it is basically just you taking a photo for every day of a year and it can be absolutely anything to represent your day. I was doing really well and the photos were good, but I did find it a little bit of a kaffafle to upload them onto flickr everyday, which meant I could only take them on my phone.

So, instead of Project 365, I have been doing the 100 happy days challenge for the last few days (here’s another blog that I found on it). You basically have to take a picture and upload it onto facebook/twitter/instagram etc. Now, unfortunately I am not going to be uploading them onto my blog, so you will be unable to see them, but I thought it would be fun to share the idea with you. It is actually really fun and way easier than the 365 project as I kind of forgot to do that and would end up with really random things on my flickr page. Haha!

happydays1

Now then, why should you join in? Well, it is really fun and the idea is to make you happier. The crazy thing is that I think it actually works. You take a picture of something and then you realise that you are pretty lucky to have been able to go to that place, or see those people or what not. It can be something so tiny, but mean so much :) I also decided to do this challenge as its biggest thing is to make more time for what makes you happy, and that always important to focus on! :)

According to the 100happydays website, 71 % of the people doing this challenge failed, with not having the time being their first reason. How said is that? That we live in a crazy, stressful culture where you don’t even have time to take one little picture and upload it straight from your phone. I am determined to finish, and it’ll be pretty cool to look back once I have completed it.

If you would like to have a go, all you have to do is take your photo, upload it onto facebook/twitter/instagram etc with the caption – Day 1 – whatever it means to you with the hashtag #100happydays and you’re all set! :)

I hope that you join in and accept the challenge of being happy for 100 days :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

3 thoughts on “Happy Days!

Leave a Reply

