When it’s summer time, and the weather is fine.

beach

So my holiday is finally booked!!!! Woop woop! I am so excited and only have 70 days to go! We have booked in a lovely aparthotel complex with All Inclusive bonuses – pool food, breakfast, lunch, dinner andย as much drink as well can drink! It’s going to be epic! It will be weird as well though, I mean you’ll just have to flash your wrist band and you’ll just get stuff. How weird?! Haha! Can you tell I haven’t been All Inclusive since I was 16?! It’s going to be soooooo good! I can’t wait. We’re going to go into Puerto Del Carmen for the day to shop and beach and all that jazz, and there’s a market AND I kind of have a reason to get those Michael Kors sunglasses now (but we will have to see because I don’t have a good record with sunglasses and they are super expensive!), but, still, the option is there! Haha!

Today is the first day of my May half term. I have tried my best to get as much work done as possible, but I am struggling a little bit. I’ve marked 30 RE books, 30 Literacy books, planned a week’s Literacy for when we go back, emailed it over, had it sent back to change again, written 24 maths reports, written 12 Literacy reports, re-grouped my classes base don their test results and I still have stuff to do! How tragic! I do wonder how teachers with families of their own and people to look after actually do it. All my time seems to be going into school work at the moment. Hopefully this week will be different.

I’m seeing my Uni Girlies tomorrow and I am so fricking excited! It’s unreal! Haven’t seen them in forever and I think we’re going to go to Mr Ripley’s Believe it or not, so that’ll be fun! I’m excited for the mirror maze thing haha!

Anyway, I am off to get ready for the day and hopefully get a couple more reports out of the way. The sooner they’re done, the sooner I can forget about them :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

