“you can write a letter, or, in this case, print of a photograph and hold it to look at it.”

pink You alright? I know I haven’t blogged in FOREVER and I am kind of ashamed. As it happens, June hasn’t been the best month so far. Not an awful lot has happened, school isn’t the best and I just feel like I need to do more…. so… I had the idea of getting back on some sort of project. As some of you might know, I did the 100happydays challenge and was doing really well, but then I wasn’t that happy on one of the days and I thought it was silly to try and find something just to add it on facebook. Bit pointless. Anyway, so that kind of stopped and I do regret it because I was doing so well (better than I thought I would) and then I gave up – there’s a lesson in there somewhere. Instead, I had the idea taking one photo for everyday of the months July and August, to document my first summer as a NQT teacher. I thought this would be really fun and kind of nice to do as a little keepsake too. I then watched some youtubers (because I am obsessed with them at the moment) and Pointless blog (aka Alfie Deyes) put this little gem up (:

It looks really cool and I definitely think that it could be something non-social network-y to do. People, I know that we live in 2014, but you can write a letter, or, in this case, print of a photograph and hold it to look at it. Lol… Anyway, I think that it’s a pretty cool idea, so I am welcoming any things that you think I should do. I am planning to combine lots of photos, achieving my 25 things and just doing a little side project of my Summer. I am actually really excited about this :)

Let me know what you think, any ideas, if you have some sort of fabulousness to share about this idea etc. Happy Monday People!!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on ““you can write a letter, or, in this case, print of a photograph and hold it to look at it.”

Leave a Reply

