“Get in Loser. We’re going shopping!”

loser shopping

So, as some of you might know, I am going away in a week or so and I thought it might be fun to share a few bits and pieces that I have bought recently for my holiday and just in general. I do, admittedly, have a little bit of a shopping problem and this has multiplied slightly since having a full time job and a ‘don’t worry about it’ attitude, which I am extremely lucky to be able to do.

I have never done anything like this before and, if I’m honest, I am kind of nervous to show you some of it in case you don’t like it or whatever, but I suppose I like them and that’s the most important thing. This is also a spontaneous kind of thing, so apologies for some of the photographs etc.  Anyway, as it is officially the summer holidays (WOOP!), I have completed my NQT at my school and I am going away too, I have bought quite a look recently and here it all is…

blog 1
White leather panel dress from Zara
I really liked this and I have never, ever ventured to leather, let alone white leather! However, it is only a panel and is has super stretchy fabric up the sides, so it is really comfortable. I loved the neckline and how it looks a little bit separate from the body of the dress.
 
P1010378
Bikini top from Primark & Plain Black Bottoms from Matalan
Now, these aren’t the bikini bottoms that come with this top. The bottoms that match the top are the same print and high waisted, however, they didn’t sit on my waist or my hips, so they made me look really short in the body, so I left them and went hunting for just some plain ones. You wouldn’t believe how difficult it was to find these.
 
P1010389
Gorgeous gold and nude tassel loafers from Primark
I saw these and had to hunt them down as the Primark branch that I saw them in didn’t have my size. How cute are they though? When I was at school, I was allowed to choose my own shoes and I had crocodile leather loafers with a tassel. I think my friends thought I was crazy – but I loved them. They just reminded me of these and the plan is to get some peg-leg trousers, maybe in a dark purple? Anyway, they were a total steal and I just had to buy them!
 
blog2
Sport chiffon white dress & Aztec bottoms, both from Zara
These white dress with the sport top insert is possibly my favourite out of everything that I have bought recently. It is super comfortable and although you can’t see it, it is actually pinned in this picture as it is a little bit shapeless. Handy that Mamma May is handy with a sewing machine really. The bottoms are some that I have had for a while, but only worn once, so I am included them to remind myself to wear them and be more confident with my wardrobe.
 
P1010396
‘Matilda’ shoes from Primark 
I bought these ‘Matilda’ type shoes as a bit of an impulse buy. I think that they are super cute, but I’m just not sure that they are ‘me’. They’re the only things that I’m not sure about – shall I take them back? Or, if you like them, what should I wear them with? Help!
 
P1010415White chiffon embroidered shirt from Zara 
This photograph really doesn’t do this shirt justice. It is so detailed and so pretty that I kind of had to get it. It’s also really versatile because I think that it will look good with leggings, but it will be able to be paired up with jeans later in the year when it starts to get a little bit more chilly. This is from Zara (which I think is my new favourite shop).
 
P1010386
Grey pumps from Primark
These plimsoll/pump style shoes are so cute and I think that they look like the sort of shoes that I would live in. I think that they are so simple that is makes them ever cuter and, of course, I love them because they have tassels! I can sense a new obsession – move over yellow! Lol!
 
So, this was kind of fun. Zara is definitely worth a look if you are looking for a few nice pieces and I love that some of them are currently being taken up/taken in and changed slightly to fit me by my lovely Mum. She is pretty cool really. I think that it would be fun to maybe do some seasonal ones, but let me know if you liked this or not, I would love to know if you think this was alright, as it has taken me a while. I hope you like some of the things I bought and, if you’re quick, you might be able to pick them up in your local shops!
 
Peace and love, Polly May xx
6 thoughts on ““Get in Loser. We’re going shopping!”

  1. Hi there, this will probably sounds a bit weird but I have been searching everywhere for that sport white chiffon dress from Zara for a project and was wondering if you are bored of it if you would consider selling it to me or if I could simply borrow it to take good photos of it no worries I wouldn’t damage it and I would return it to you straight after? please get in touch atelier.bastien@gmail.com Thank you in advance Maz x

    1. Hi, I have had the dress altered to fit me a little bit better, so I wouldn’t want to sell it/sent it away. Would it be any help if I sent you some photos of it, if you told me the sort of thing you wanted? If not, have you tried looking on eBay or phoning Zara? I know that they had quite a few, so might have them in a warehouse somewhere and could send maybe one out to you?
      Let me know if you want me to send any photos to your email address.
      Peace and love, Polly May xx

  2. Hi Polly,

    Thank you so much for your reply. I forgot that you had it fitted to you and yes totally understand that you wish to keep it. If you could send photos that would be fantastic. A kind of close up of the colour taping around the bust would be nice and a photo of how the underlayer connect with the top and if there is a zip anywhere to get in the dress that would be amazing thank you :)
    Best
    Maz x

    1. Yep, no worries at all. Not a problem, I will try my best to get what you want and send them over to your email in the next couple if days.
      Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

