Sunshine, Belly Laughs and Panda Eyes!!

sky
So, I am home from my holidays!! I have been in Lanzarote for the last 10 days or so and it was totally what I needed. The weather was absolutely scourging, so I am nice and tanned and super, super relaxed. 
 
We arrived mid day on the Monday and headed for a super long walk all along the front, which was lovely. We went along to the beach the next day, went to Peurto del Carmen on Thursday and did some shopping (I am thinking of doing a little blog about what I bought) and chilled by the pool. Unfortunately, our trip that we had booked up to go to the Market didn’t go to plan as the coach forgot to come and get us :( But, we had a wonder into the town anyway and wondered around the shops.
 
holidaypandapic
I might have got a little bit sunburnt on one of the days and acquired this lovely look… Unfortunately I didn’t really get rid of the panda eyes, even though I near-blinded myself on one the days around the pool haha! 
 
I had such belly laughs. It was ridiculous – buying fans and being divas, watching the water aerobics with people doing it out of the water and the block doing it in the funniest shorts, ordering love on the beach cocktails, getting entertained with 50 cent in the pool and accidentally saying inappropriate things on the plane. I honestly haven’t laughed so much in ages!
 
me and briony
We were really lucky with our hotel and it was really lovely. There were a lot of families, but the children were so quiet that you barely realised that they were there. We had our little all-inclusive bands, so we had as much food and as many drinks around the pool as we wanted – something that I would totally do again. I always find it strange when I get home though. I honestly feel like I could have stayed out there a little bit longer. The way of life and everything is so much more less stressful than at home, maybe it’s because of being on holiday and the fact that you don’t have to do anything, or maybe it genuinely suits me and it’s something I might do one day. Who knows.
 
I had been to Lanzarote quite a lot when I was a lot younger as we used to go away for Christmas and things like that, but I had never been to Playa Blanca. It was lovely and the sea was absolutely gorgeous. I would definitely go back again. I honestly hadn’t realised how much I needed to relax and how stressy I had got, so it was perfect! :)
 
volcano
How gorgeous was this view from our patio. The photo honestly doesn’t do it justice. It was so pretty and I tried my best to get it on my phone – it was pretty stunning. Sometimes it is the little things.
 
Anyway, I hope that your August has been fun so far and that you are enjoying your summer whatever you are doing. I am super excited about the next few weeks off and getting things sorted. I’m determined to make sure that I make the most of the six week holidays! WOOP WOOP!
 
Peace and love, Polly May xx
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

