“I am promising myself here and now…”

large

So, I thought that I would just do a little check-in.

My teeth are a lot better and the puffiness has gone away an awful lot, but there is still room for it to go completely! I think that I have done well and I have been trying to do stuff, but because I have had to take a couple of the painkillers, I have been quite sleepy. I have stayed awake though haha! I have also been out a couple of times with a scarf wrapped around it. I am so paranoid that it is going to get infected because this happened to me before. I just want them to be mended and fixed now so that I can eat. I have never fancied Burger King, McDonalds, a chinese takeaway, KFC, Taco Bell and all the other foods that I am not allowed. I am interested to see if I have lost any weight actually as I haven’t been able to eat properly for 4, nearly 5, days now. We shall see…

I only really have next week left of my six weeks holidays and I have gotta say that I am totally gutted. I think that I need to make the absolute most of it and see as many people as possible. There are still things that I need and want to do before I go back to school, so I better get a move on.

I really want to do a London day and go around the museums. I might even have to go up there and just do museums, no shops, no eating out, just mooch around and look at loveliness. I do really miss that about being a teacher. I don’t have time to do the things that I enjoy. I don’t actually have a spare day that I can just lose myself round the Victoria and Albert Museum or the Tate. I need to start doing this more and as a ‘Back to School resolution’ I am promising myself here and now that I am going to make more time for out-of -work. It does take over and it is very easy to slip into a workaholic teacher type, but I am not going to this year. My excuse last year was that I needed to pass my NQT and that the year group was quite difficult, however, I think that I can definitely get a little bit ahead of the game this year as I can get organised beforehand. Well, that’s the plan anyway.

I also really want to spend time with my friend Jodie. She returned back from travelling the globe (literally!) and I am ashamed to say that we have only managed to meet up once! I need to see more of her because I didn’t actually realise how much I missed her until I saw her last week. I know that she is busy spending time with her family and everything and I am all hamster-like, so I am sure that we will do something next week.

There are also an insane amount of good films out at the moment, so I want to go to the cinema too! What If with Daniel Radcliffe looks really good and I think that Lucy looks good too, but I have seen mixed reviews about it, so I’m not sure.Β The fault in our stars had such a massive hype about it that I kind of feel like I have got to go and see it, just to see what all of the fuss is about. Is it even a good story? I know the ending isn’t sad as my friend read the book on holiday.

Anyway, I will keep you posted on my last week of the holidays. I have got to go into work at some point to sort out my new classroom too, so that’ll be fun! I might post some pictures of my displays and stuff. Why not ay? Lol…. Anyway, enjoy the rest of your bank holiday weekend. I hope you are making the most of it. How crazy is it that it’s almost September?

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

