Review: Night at the Museum 3

night-at-the-museum-3

I have got the Night at the Museum box set with 1 & 2 (yes, I’m a geek) and I absolutely love them! But if I’m honest, it wasn’t the fact that I love them that I wanted to go and see the third film. The real and true reason was Robin Williams. As you already know Robin Williams, like thousands of other children, was a massive part of my childhood and to even think that he felt that he couldn’t talk to anyone and was that unhappy that he took his own life makes me feel awful. He was an amazing talent and I am yet to find a film that he isn’t totally and completely incredible in.

So, the film….

Continuing from the first and second films, Larry is still the Night Guard at the Museum of Natural History, NYC. However, the whole film is based on a problem with the tablet that controls the artifacts coming back to life. Larry, along with some of the historical characters, have to travel to London to the British Museum to find the Pharaoh’s parents, who know what they have to do to save everyone. Although it sounds quite child-friendly (and it is) it is also fun for adults. In fact, the entire cinema was just adults when I went to see it, which surprised me as the Christmas holidays had already began.

I have to say that although all the famous actors in it are amazing, my absolute favourites were Owen Wilson and Steve Coogan. They had me in absolute stitches and I loved their ‘bromance’ throughout the whole film – too funny. Other actors/actresses that starred in the film were: Ben Stiller, Robin Williams, Ricky Gervais, Rebel Wilson and Dick Van Dyke.

The film made me laugh and get a bit emotional towards the end and it was just one of those easy to watch type of films that anyone could enjoy. I would definitely recommend it, children or not. Lol.

On a side note, if you are a fan of Robin Williams too, the Regent Street Christmas decorations this year are for this film and definitely worth a picture or two :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

