Hello January. Hello 2015.

Hello-January

A very, very happy new year to each and every one of you!! I hope that you have got some amazing plans for 2015 and you are already making it the best year yet! Not with all of that rubbish about New year, New me (Wow, I really have grown up) but I hope that you are going to have an even more awesome year than the last. And let’s be honest, you were pretty epic last year, so you might as well carry on.

I have been thinking over what my New Years Resolutions and, if I’m honest, I have been struggling. Yes, I probably should go down to the gym and yes, I should probably stop doing things that I know are bad for me, but I can honestly say that I don’t want to waste the money or time or effort – I want to set myself a goal and stick to it. So, my New Years Resolution this year is to care about the people that care about me, to create, to explore, to travel and to stop putting things off! I really want to start crossing things off of my ‘bucket list’ and spending time with the people that mean the most to me! So, fingers crossed people will have some pennies to come along with me! What’s your NYR? Have you got a list, or are you thinking of setting yourself a goal? I’ve got a good feeling about this one…

55309901643343928_Ds6UHFH3_c

Something that I do want to do is get back to my photography! I have decided that this is what I am going to do for my birthday – I am going to ask everyone for money and then put some in myself and buy a really good Digital SLR camera! I took A Level Photography and loved it (as much as I did my graphics course), and I found my old project portfolio the other day. I wasn’t amazing, amazing, but I did really enjoy it and I think that these things only get better with practice – haha! I would love to print some of my photography onto canvases and, one day, have them dotted all around my flat/house. As I am writing this, I am getting more and more excited about this! I didn’t realise that I wanted to do it that much! Haha! Let the photography begin! (Well, as soon as I’ve treated myself to a pretty amazing camera!)

The Christmas holidays are coming to a end for me. I have just two days left before I return back to work, and back to reality. I do think that it’s going to be a struggle, but I’m hoping that it’s going to be the year of change. I am all up-to-date with my paperwork and I have had a lovely rest full of doing exactly what I wanted; going out with friends, days in London, watching movies snuggled in blankets, Starbucks hot chocolates, Winter Wonderland, shopping trips, lots of dinners, trips to the cinema and sleeping an awful lot! Haha! It’s been quite lovely really…

I am off to have a bit of a quiet night full of snacks, drinks, films and rubbish TV (New Years is definitely catching up with me!). I hope that you have an awesome night too! Happy New Year everyone!!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

2 thoughts on “Hello January. Hello 2015.

  1. Photography really is one of those things that just takes practice, once you know how to work the camera! Your goals are the best kind of goals – not only making yourself a better person, but spending time with those you love, which is so much more important than making it to the gym every day!

    1. I’m pretty excited about it and it means that I can do more on my blog with it too! I really, really cant wait :) Aww, and thank you! I am usually one of those people that sets themselves silly goals, but i just felt like it was time for a change :) What are your NYR for 2015?

Leave a Reply

