“You’re everything that I see.”

I thought it might be fun to do something a little bit different today. I keep finding different images and thinking how much I like them and I thought that I needed to share them with you – all of the images have been taken from weheartit.com. Some of them are a little bit random, but I liked them, so I thought I would include them anyway. I hope you like it and it inspires you a little bit to do something different whether that be your hair, make up, clothes or something even more exciting!

feather1

So, some of you might know that I absolutely adore feathers! I am quite superstitious and I believe that all white feathers are loved ones looking after you! Especially when you find them in the most random places – I think the strangest one was on the door of my oven and having one on the dashboard dials in my car. But, anyway, I saw this and just thought it was really, really pretty. I am not so sure on the birds, but I do think that the feather is really pretty and I especially like its’ placement.

blogpic

I keep thinking should I just completely change how I look? My hair, my clothes, everything…. everyone gets like this though right? I love, love LOVE this hair and make up and I think that it might suit me. I want to shape up a little bit before I do anything though – would be nice to do it properly and have a bit of a re-vamp!

I love how simple this is! I love how monochrome this is! I love the fishtail plait in this! I love the gorgeous necklaces in this! I love the model’s tan in this! Basically, I just love this! One day I will be able to pull this off, I’m not sure when this will be, but one day. Ha!

hair3

Not going to lie, I’m not 100% which one this is, but if it is Ashley Olsen then I can honestly say that I have loved her hair, make up and style forever! I once took a picture of her to the hairdressers (many years ago) and she said that her layers were too complicated and that she would do normal ones – I came out with a one-length type of long bob thing :/ Not entirely sure how that happened actually. Anyway, I love this blue tint / silver hair and think that it’s really simple, but really, really pretty. Damn her and her cheekbones!

hair2

… And then there’s the scary jump into pink or lilac hair! I do love it on other people, but I just don’t think I could pull it off. It suits little skinny, funky girls with a tan, who wear cool clothes and are social butterflies. I don’t think that I really fit this category. I do have some pink hair dye left from when I dyed it before and my sister bought me some lilac hair dye for Christmas. Maybe a spot of ombre-ing or some fading into one another or something? What do you think?

I hope you liked today’s blog. I know that it isn’t my normal thing, but I kept seeing these images that were inspiring me and I thought it would be fun to keep them altogether somewhere and share them with you all at the same time.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

5 thoughts on ““You’re everything that I see.”

  1. Why could you not “pull off” the pink or lilac hair? Doesn’t matter who normally wears it, but think about how you would feel wearing it. Does it suit your skin tone? Then go for it! :)

  2. The first two pictures inspire me! I love that tattoo but I don’t know how I feel about a permanent drawing on my body. I just really don’t feel good about it, because I get bored of things easily.

    1. I would never get a tattoo until I was 100% sure that I wanted it forever and I’m a big believer that they should all stand for/mean something. You shouldn’t just get one because it’s pretty xx

      1. Hm I think a tattoo cannot be meaningful, personally, just pretty. It can be connected to a memory, but the memory of getting the tattoo, growing older and more mature and independent, is a sufficiently good memory already. I’m not such a huge tattoo lover, but I do think they can be really beautiful and classy, like that feather. x

Leave a Reply

