Happy Mother’s Day!

Mumberly

So, tomorrow is a pretty big deal. I have an OFSTED type observation and I have to say that I am dreading it! It’s not that I’m not prepared, as I have got everything ready within an inch of its’ life, or that I am feeling unable to deliver a good lesson because it’s actually quite a good lesson. It’s just that I don’t want to do it. I feel a bit overwhelmed at the moment. I have had an observation of some sort for several weeks now, as well as parent’s evenings, staff meetings, look books (where they check my marking) and endless paperwork, and, I guess, I just feel like it is all a bit much at the moment. Fingers crossed the lady that is coming in to watch me will like my lesson and she will like my style of teaching. It doesn’t help that this is round 2 in a way as she observed a few others the other week and then you hear the horror stories. These sorts of things play on my mind, but it obviously is how I am at the time. I know that. It’s just the pressure of being a ‘good’ teacher in someone’s else eyes. Urgh!

Anyway, it’s Mother’s day today and I completely spoilt my Mum with pressies! In the end, I got her some Ted Baker pyjamas (which I very nearly kept for myself), the Annie Lennox collection, a set of canvas pictures for her sewing room, a tilda sewing angel and some little bits and bobs. It still doesn’t seem enough for the amount that she does for me! She picks my up from nights out, she drives me to work when my windscreen cracks, she makes me endless cups of tea (and doesn’t try to take any sugar out, unlike Dad), she listens to me moans, she puts up with my silly half hours, she cooks me dinners – mostly eatable (lol!), she tells me when I need to stop marking and sleep and basically, she is just totally and utterly awesome! I don’t know what I would do without her and she is always there when I need her! I know that she would drop whatever she was doing to be there for me and that is worth so much more than anything that you can buy in a shop.

So, today, make sure that you spoil your Mum! Make sure she knows that all the work she does isn’t unnoticed and that you appreciate her! Who know, one day there might be a daughter day too? Haha! Love you lots Mumberly!!! (Let’s see how long it takes her to go on my blog and read this – Mum, if you’re reading this now, leave a comment down the bottom.)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. You know how much I love you and Terri, and its lovely to be appreciated, thank you for all my pressies (I’m glad you didn’t keep the Ted Baker Jammies), xx

Leave a Reply

