Weekly Give Up is back!!

weekly give up

HAPPY EASTER EVERYBODY!! I hope that you are having an amazing bank holiday, wherever you are. Don’t worry if you’re not with all of your family or you didn’t do much today. Easter weekend is all about awesome films, chocolate eggs and relaxing! It’s an actual fact. Haha! No, seriously, happy Easter however you choose to celebrate it! :)

Weekly Give Up is back! I really missed doing it! It has been super difficult to actually fit things in, but I am currently on my Easter holidays, I have set myself the challenge of blogging three times a week and I thought it was the perfect excuse to get back on it!

So, what to give up this week. Hmmmmmmm…. This week I am going to try and give up thinking that I am maybe not good enough. I am not being over dramatic, but I do generally think that I am also thinking that I can do things better or be a better person, so I am going to really try to stop that. Even if it is just for a week. It’ll help me! I am also going to set myself the extra challenge of either texting or telling someone something lovely every single day. Whether this is texting someone who I don’t see as much as I would like and telling them that I miss them because of their awesomeness, or just telling someone that they look nice today. I think that there needs to be more positive things around and it makes sense to just start with yourself doing it! It’s also amazing to make the people you love feel nice about themselves – so I not only will be doing this, but I challenge you every day this week to do the same! Don’t ‘like their status’, don’t ‘comment on their tweet’. Actually text them or meet up for a coffee or whatever and tell them how amazing they are!

I hope that you join in and you let the people around you know how much they mean to you! It’s something fun that will make the world of difference! You never know, that one comment might be the one thing that they need to hear!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

