Come With Me To The Seaside!

So, it’s kind of the last day of the Easter holidays for me today. It has been completely awesome and I honestly didn’t realise how badly I needed a rest. I’ve met up with friends, seen some of my family, been out for drinks, sat in beer gardens, been to the cinema, been to London, been to Freeport Designer Village and even managed to not get up before 9 o’clock on any of the days. It has actually made me feel like myself again….

Anyway, today, I went to the seaside and had sausage and chips and an ice cream and walked all along the beach huts. It was such lovely weather, so I sat in sunshine and attempted to get a little bit of a tan. Lol! There’s no pictures of me as I was having a bit of a ‘meh’ day today.

IMG_2220

Not the seaside, my garden – but what a gorgeous day!!

IMG_2230

The beautiful boats

IMG_2227

Dangling my feet over, once I had made it on the wall haha!

IMG_2231

Sausage and chips! Yummy!!

IMG_2232

I am getting right on instagram at the moment…. a lovely ‘old school’ picture!Β 

IMG_2222

Now then, this picture was something that I painted six years ago and it is hanging up on our landing. I look at it every day before I go to work and I have got to say that out of all the little art projects that I have done, I am the proudest of this one. I shared it with everyone on my twitter account, so I thought that I would share it with you too!

So, there you have my day at the seaside! I will be blogging soon. It’s been lovely having the time off and I’m loving the fact that I am thinking ‘oh, I need to get my 3 blogs up this week’ and it’s making me want to go out and do more things.

Happy, happy, happy.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

