The New Cinderella: Review.

  

So, the other night I went to see the new Cinderella film with my friend Emma. I had wanted to see it ever since I had seen the trailer for it last year. 

Like most of the world, I love Disney films and the idea of a remake was really exciting! I loved ‘Alice in Wonderland’ so I had set my expectations pretty high. I was annoyed that I hadn’t got to see ‘Into The Woods’ because of being super busy and just not having a chance. So anyway, we met up, went for a bloomin’ lovely Pizza Express and then headed to the cinema…

Emma had been warned that the beginning was a little bit slow, but I thought it was really good and really fitted in with the film well. 

The special effects were definitely my favourite part of the film and the transformation from ‘slave girl’ to ‘princess’ was amazing!! It was so well done and, in my opinion, done in a way that appeals to both adults and children.  I loved the way the lizards morphed into the footmen and the goose morphed into the coachman! It was so well done! I also loved the carriage and her dress and the fairy godmother. oh, who am I trying to kid? I loved all of it! Lol! It was so good and the way that it had a few modern twists on it without losing the story line altogether was really well done.

Anyway, it was actually really good – you should definitely give it a try (just to see the glass slipper, if not for anything else).

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

