Blue Mermaid Hair

So, did I mention that I dyed the bottom of my hair blue?

I have wanted to dye my hair lilac for some time now and I finally plucked up the courage and thought I would ombre it in with my layers. My sister had bought me a small pot of semi-permanant dye (which we both thought was purple), however… (Lol!)

There are, of course, a lot of ways that you could apply a colour onto your hair, but I think the most common method is to bleach your hair and then apply the colour you want on the top. As I am already quite blonde, I thought that I would skip the bleaching and apply the blue dye. I split my hair into 10 small strands and applied the blue dye as I wanted it. I then wrapped each section in silver foil, until I looked like a strange silver dreadlock girl.

I then waited the 15-20 minutes and rinsed it off, without using conditioner (as told to) and then dried and styled my hair like I always to.  I am actually surprised with how much I loved it (and the children in my class were convinced that it had ‘just happened in my sleep lol’). It turned out so much better than I thought it would and I think I needed to ease myself in before going ‘all out’. My plan is to let this fade out (although I’ve had it for two weeks now and it’s still very blue) and then let my hair recover before going Lola all over!!!! I’M SO EXCITED!!!!!

Anyway, I thought I would share this with you… I will try and find out the name of the dye that I used and leave it in the comments.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

2 thoughts on “Blue Mermaid Hair

Leave a Reply

