Blogging in Public

So, I am sitting in a coffee shop, waiting for a friend to turn up. At the ripe old age of 25, I have managed to eat alone, in public, for the second time. How mad is that? I don’t know what it is, if it’s an anxious thing or what, but I just feel so, so uncomfortable. I really don’t care about just sitting here and watching the world go by – truth is, I quite like it, but I just don’t like the eating bit. So, if ever I go away somewhere to see some of the world, I’ll have to just starve. 

I have been at my new school for the last couple of days and I honestly feel like I’ve been there forever. The people are so lovely – I stood and spoke to the cleaners for about an hour today and I get on with everybody. The Year 1 teacher came to see how I was getting on and if I needed any help and everyone rallied round to find me at lunch when I was lost in the art cupboard – shocker! Lol! I just think that the people are so, so kind and so thoughtful! I feel like I have known them for ages! I am a little bit anxious about all of the planning and everything, but that’s something that I’ll pick up along the way. I will just do what I can over the holidays, and that’s it!

I am loving having all this time to myself! I don’t need to stress or worry and, if I’m honest, I thought I would get really bored and start missing (definitely just predictive texted; kissing) my old school, but I haven’t. I just feel so much more rested and it just goes to show how unhappy I was. I knew 2015 was going to be my year!! I wonder what else will happen :)

Anyway, it was just a bit of a ramble and to catch you up on my new job – but I am really loving it so far! I might pop in today to get a few planning things, but I’m so tired today! I slept for about 11 hours!!! Whaaaaaat? Have a fabulous day, whatever you are up to!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

