My Reading Challenge (to myself)!

IMG_3296So, a fewย years ago, I decided to set myself a little challenge to read more – and it worked! I read 12 books and read the entire Harry Potter series, which is something that I always wanted to do, but never had the time. Since I have been teaching, it has kind of taken over and I don’t get to do as much as I might like to of these sorts of things – reading, drawing, painting, photography. So, I am going to set myself the slightly more difficult task of reading all of these books. There are a few, but they have all been bought for me or I have bought myself and I’m getting annoyed at myself for not having the time to read them. Over the summer, I am going away and have a lot of time to do this and definitely don’t have any excuses at all, but I am not silly and realise that I can’t read all of these in the four weeks that I have got left… So, I am going to give myself until Christmas.

You might be able to see that some of them have bookmarks stuffed in them already, where I have attempted to read them, but I have just lost track of time, or never got round to finishing them. I’ll be starting these ones again to follow them properly. I am so excited to get reading again because I really have missed it! I find it so relaxing, but life just seems to have got in the way. After reading each of these 9 books, I will put a little review of what I thought about it onto my ‘Books‘ page for you to have a little read – Wish me luck!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

2 thoughts on “My Reading Challenge (to myself)!

Leave a Reply

