Listening to…


Today I thought I would share some good tunes that I’m listening to at the moment. They are not crazy current and some of them are not even properly released songs, but I love them and you might to!

So, as you might already know, I booked tickets to go and see Ella EyreΒ with my sister in November. I therefore went and downloaded anything and everything by her to add to the songs I already had. She is the first artist that I am loving at the moment.

I am also loving George Ezra still. I got his album for my birthday and I haven’t stopped listening to it yet! I love love LOVE ‘drawing board’ and I often drive along singing it at the time of my voice.

Next up is a bit of a random one – Kanye West! After watching him perform at Glastonbury, my opinion of him has completely changed. I used to think he was just an arrogant, obnoxious black man. He is, but he is also making some very real points if you listen to what he is saying.

Years and Years are also so good at the moment. I really, really want their album because it has such good reviews. ‘Shine’ is definitely my tune of the summer because everyone I went to go somewhere (in particular, my new job) it came on the radio.

I hope that this mini blog has inspired you to find some new music and tunes :) I don’t know if it is part of growing up or what it is really, but I am not that keen on the popular ‘chart’ music at the moment. I know these artists are quite well known, but I am preferring to listening to a few ‘popular’ ones and then mix it up!

Let me know or any artists that you think I might like. I love anything you can dance to, or something that I can have on while I’m driving around :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

