Hello September and a New Challenge!

Hello-September-S-1

It’s SEPTEMBER!!! Where did 2015 actually go? That’s crazy! So, summer is kind of over and I didn’t realise how much I had done until yesterday’s crazy August blog (Read it here!). Now it’s onto quite a scary month for me. I am starting a new job with all new people and new ways of doing things. I am not a good one for change, and I blogged about how I can get really anxious and a bit stressy when I don’t know 100% what I am doing. But, I’m going to try my absolute best to throw myself into it and always get involved. I have got to run a club and, if I’m honest, I haven’t got a clue. I think I have so many ideas that I would love to do, that it is making it really difficult to choose one! I was thinking of doing a Newspaper club, or a Film Club, or an Art Club, and then with how passionate I got about the Orcas, I was thinking of doing an Eco-Warriors type thing and do shows and fundraisers for good causes that need funds. I just don’t know what the children would enjoy doing, so I think I am going to get my class to write down some ideas and do some research online and see what I get excited about. I don’t want it to be a drag, I want to look forward to it! But, yeah… I start my training on Thursday and meet my class on Monday! ARGH!

Now then, as you might know, I watch some of the youtubers and ‘Pointless Blog’ is doing this 90 day challenge thing (Ignore the tricks, skip along to 8:00). It’s not all about food and exercise, but it’s also about improving all elements of your life for a whole 90 days! This means that you have to get up, do things that make you happy, meet friends as much as possible, drink more water, eat more fruit and vegetables – just be the best kind of yourself that you can be! I don’t know if I am going to do it for 90 days (that would be the first of December), but I am going to have a go at it and see how it goes. I just feel like I need to get out of my comfort zone a little bit… Read more different books, watch different films to what I normally would, blog more, join classes and just take on new things. Who knows what might happen haha!

I hope that September is totally awesome and I love, love LOVE my new job. I will keep you updated on my ‘Better Self Project’. I do love a project don’t I? Lol!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

