My Very First Fruit Smoothie

We have had a nutri-bullet in my house forever! I think my mum started using it about a year ago. However, every time that I used it, the smoothies were quite sour and tasted quite bitter. I just didn’t like them! And I tried all different ones and still couldn’t find one that I liked.

IMG_3638

The other day, I was in the kitchen and saw that we had a lot of fresh fruit, so I decided to throw it all in and see if I liked it. In my smoothie, I put some natural low fat yoghurt, a splash of Apple juice, a whole orange, a whole peach, two slices of pineapple and a tsp of honey. It was so, so good that I thought I would share it with you and I can’t believe that I had that much fruit in one drink! I’m so happy that I found one that I actually liked!

IMG_3639

IMG_3640

smoothie

Apologies for the no make – up and slimey hair picture above. I am going to try and have one of these smoothies at least one a week to really up my fruit and veg. I don’t eat half as much as I should do and I think that it would be an amazing thing to add to my 90 day challenge! If you’ve got any other ideas of ones that I might like, please leave links and comments at the bottom of this post :) I’m excited!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on “My Very First Fruit Smoothie

Leave a Reply

