Adventure Awaits…

superthumb (1)

So, I feel like I am doing pretty well with my challenge to myself to have a better life-work balance. I have managed to not sit on a computer until 11:00pm at night and I have tried to mark at least one set of books at school and have succeeded. It’s strange though as I have 12 more children than my old class – just goes to show really.

My 90 day challenge is going ok-ish but I don’t feel like I’m really doing it properly and I have had days were I have completely forgotten about it! After re-watching the video that youtuber, Alfie Deyes (@pointlessblog) uploaded and doing some extra reading up, I’ve realised that I haven’t actually done any of it right. As I said in my ‘check in’ blog, I have tried lots of new foods (to this day, I still can’t believe that I ate fish. It makes me gag just thinking about it), but that’s it. My lifestyle is pretty much as it was. So, instead, I am going to try my best to start this little challenge / experiment again. The truth is, there is a very big difference between my life and a youtubers life. I can’t afford a personal trainer to meet me at 9am. I’m at work already, but I’ve got to do something. I am going to do this! I am! My reading challenge is also non-existent at the moment. I am getting in from work, eating, marking, watching some telly and sleeping (exciting life I lead at the moment), so the reading isn’t happening – also something that I need to work on!

pic1

Without realising, this has turned into a ‘how are Polly May’s lifestyle challenges going’ blog. Not really what I intended it to be, but I suppose it is just what is affecting me at the moment.  Know I can do better and that they are all linked (for example, if I ate better and exercised, I would have ore energy to go out after work or stay awake and read) and that’s probably theost frustrating thing. It’s annoying when you want to do something, but the oomph just isn’t there. I will do it though. Eventually.

Extra bit: So, I’m trying to get up earlier, eat a proper breakfast every day, eat well, exercise for half an hour, read my book and not stress as much. I can do all of that right? Right?

Feel free to send inspiration!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on “Adventure Awaits…

Leave a Reply

