October the First!

aut1

I know I probably say this in every blog towards the beginning of a month, but how on earth is it October already?!?!?!? That is just insane! So much has gone on this year and I feel like a lot has happened, but how is it October? That’s totally mental to me. I just feel like it is totally and utterly mental that it’s nearing the end of the year. I do love that it’s getting a little bit chillier. I absolutely hate winter, but I do like autumn and all the autumn colours and little wool jumpers and things. I feel like you can be a bit more adventurous with what you wear and layer up a little bit ore, which is my fave!

I think that in the half term I would really like to go away somewhere. I’m not entirely sure where yet, but it’s probably my last chance this year to get away and have a rest. I love museums and art and I would love to see a real-life Lowry (does anyone have any idea where one is?), so maybe I could do that? I need to tick things off of my list and start to do things rather than putting them off and it would be perfect for my 90 day challenge. If you have any ideas of good arty places, please leave me a comment below – it would be much appreciated!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

