Just thinking.

 
Although I haven’t blogged much about this, I have been feeling really unsettled recently. I don’t know if it’s because I am still settling into my new job, if I am feeling unwell or if I am just growing up. It’s hard to tell, but this is a lifestyle blog and feelings and emotions are part of our lifestyles so yeah… Do you ever get that feeling like your in a bubble away from everyone and you have no idea why but you’re just in your own little zone. It’s weird isn’t it? I don’t know what it is and I know that I struggle with the changes of autumn/winter (yes, that’s a really thing. It’s some like Seasonal Change something…) but it’s only just beginning. So it can’t be that.

Loads off people that you meet every single day have these thoughts and loads of people deal with some form of anxiety in their lives. It’s just on different levels and the sort of personality you have. I used to be a lot more confident than I am now and do believe that I am a lot more anxious than I was when I was younger, but I am hoping that I can get back to it.

So, what am I going to do about it? Well, I’m going to surround myself with people that make me feel good. People that make me laugh. People that can teach me new things. People that can inspire me. A bit cringey, I know, but my friends really are the best and always make me giggle at my phone and belly laugh in restaurants so if I can spend more time doing that, it’s gotta work, right? :)

I didn’t want to really blog about this, but I just thought that if it helps one other person than it will have been worth while. Something everyone says, but I mean it. It’s completely normal to feel a bit overwhelmed or just keep yourself to yourself for a little while. Sometimes I am my happiest when I am walking around an art gallery completely on my own, thinking to myself and imagining that I live somewhere fabulous in London. Lol! (Which reminds me that I need to do this again soon!!)

Anyway, I hope that you like this strange, yet honest blog and that it has reassured/helped/whatever you in a some way. I’m sorry if this isn’t really your thing – normality will be resumed shortly, but I felt I needed to be honest and document this.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

