Olaf Cookies! 

IMG_4373

So, during half term I decided to get up and bake! I didn’t want it to be a massive deal and an over – complicated recipe, and, luckily, I found a frozen Olaf cookie kit in my cupboard…

So, I thought why the hell not? I opened the packaging to find a cookie cutter, a mix of cookie ingredients, the icing sugar and the decorations needed for his features.

IMG_4376

Firstly, I mixed the cookie mixture ingredients with 1 teaspoon of butter (yeah, I thought it was a weird way of measuring butter too – maybe because it’s easier for kids?). However, this wasn’t as simple as it could have been as it became more like a crumble, so I added a few splashes of water and we were back on track!

I then floured my work surface and rolled the mixture out, using a rolling pin until it was even and roughly the same size across.

IMG_4377

Then I used the Olaf cookie. Utter to cut out 6, very neat, little cookies – this was actually quite tricky as his head kept falling off! Lol! I then put them into the oven for 10 minutes until they were golden and crisp!

IMG_4380

Once I had taken them out, I left them to cool (perfect time to clean away) before mixing the icing sugar with 2 teaspoons of water. I spread the icing sugar into te top and added the decorations accordingly. And ta-da!!

IMG_4383

I did enjoy and it was a fun way to waste an hour ( I also love baking ), but the recipe wasn’t very accurate and I had to change it quite a lot as I went along. I can’t really complain as it was only a couple of pounds from ASDA, but, yeah, not the most accurate…

I also cooked us dinner – just call me Nigella! So stay tuned for that recipe soon!

Peace and love,

Polly May xx

3 thoughts on “Olaf Cookies! 

Leave a Reply

