Struggling a bit…


I’m sorry I haven’t blogged much in the last couple of weeks. The truth is, I’m struggling a little bit to manage everything.

Work seems to have taken a bit of a ‘there physically aren’t enough hours in a day’ turn, I’ve not been very well (having a day off for the first time in forever), I am really stressed out, not really sleeping, having terrible nightmares AND I haven’t had time to do any of the things I love! It’s parents evening tomorrow night and although I have met most of the parents already, I am still a little bit anxious. I think this is the reason that I haven’t been sleeping. There’s paperwork to sort for it and there’s slots to be given and it’s all a bit scary to me.


I have decided that I am going to try and get some more energy – from somewhere. So, I’ve been taking multivitamins and cod liver oil, I’ve also been trying to take more care of my skin and I’ve been trying to rest and ‘switch off’ as much as I can – easier said than done! However, we have been having a new kitchen fitted and don’t have an oven at the moment, so I’ve been living on takeaways. Not the best. So, in order to be pro-active and try my best, I am going to try and be good. I mean really good. I am going to start on Sunday, so if any of you have a suggestion of a detox or just a healthy eating program, I would appreciate it πŸ…

So, I guess this is a bit of a ‘sorry I’ve vanished’ and a ‘I’m going to try and do something about it’ blog post. It’s strange how your life goes through these phases – I am just a bit ‘half empty’ at the moment…

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

