December, you’re not ready!

IMG_0297

So, over the weekend, I had the most chilled out time! Other than popping out and starting my Christmas shopping, I just caught up on work (I have now marked every single book that I have in my classroom), watched youtube videos, done some planning for lessons, watched Christmas Films and read my London Underground Crime book. It was awesome and just what I needed!

As I’ve said in my previous blogs, I was struggling a little bit with work and stress and just day-to-day life and it kind of put a dampener on November, so I have decided that December is going to be THE BEST! I am going to see people as much as I can, I am going to stay on top of work and try my best and I am generally going to stop putting things off!

Food-wise, I think that it played a massive part of my mood. We have had a new kitchen fitted and we don’t have a microwave, so we were without an oven / microwave and we were just living on takeaways, so now I need to kind of make up for it. I am going to try and take soups and pasta salads and things to work for lunch, instead of rubbish like crisps and chocolate and meh. They might be tasty but they are super bad for you! Don’t do it! Lol! I will keep you updated on this, but I just figured, if I eat out the good lunches will out do that because I’ll be healthy for 5 days a week!

Anyway, I just wanted to tell you that December is going to be awesome! Stay tuned!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

 

Leave a Reply

