Back to reality…

2016

HAPPY 2016!!! WOOP WOOP! How exciting? I had the best New Years Eve ever – probably not New Years Day as I slept for most of it, couldn’t eat and couldn’t drink. All self-inflected. Don’t send your sympathies. It was well-deserved.

So, 2016 and what I want… I know I want to travel more and see more of the world. I think this is probably my number 1 priority this year. 2015 was all about work and change and getting happier, now that I am happier, there’s no reason why I can’t go and do stuff! I am also going to try my very best to be healthier – this doesn’t mean cutting out a load of chocolate and crisps (although this will be a rare thing), but just being sensible and making sure I do some form of exercise. Yesterday, I did my fitness DVD at home and tonight, I’m off to ZUMBA! I feel a lot more determined this time. As I said though, I am not going to beat myself up for having a biscuit with my tea – I’m just going to try my best to balance everything and exercise to make up for the naughty things.

So, I went back to work today and in all honesty, it was absolutely fine. I think that I was just in ‘holidays mode’, but I’m sure that I will get back into the swing of things in no time :) I am determined to be more on top of things than I was and not let myself get all stressed. I wasn’t half as bad as I was, just tired, but I want to do better and I guess that’s a good thing.

Right, I’m off to Zumba. I just wanted to check in, but happy new year and I really do hope that 2016 brings you whatever you’re looking for.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

