My New Digital SLR!


On the Sunday before I went to Budapest, I decided to buy myself a decent camera to take. I have wanted a digital SLR ever since I did my Photography A Level when I was about 16. I did buy a SLR, but it was a film one (which had been recommended by my college), so I am over the moon to have finally treated myself to the camera I’ve always wanted.

I asked my sister’s friend for some advice as he is very camera savvy and then I did some shopping around. I was really surprised to find that the camera I was looking at varied in price so much, depending on the shop or even the branch of the same shop I was looking in.

I bought a Nikon D3300! I already had a camera case that would be padded enough for me to pack in my carry-on case, so I didn’t need any extras. In the box, I got the camera body and a 18-55 lens, as well as a neck strap, a rechargeable battery, a charger and all of the leads. I charged it up and off I went!

I am so thrilled with it and so happy that I was able to take it on holiday. I was a bit more than I wanted to spend but I tend to kick myself into using things when I’ve spent more than I wanted/needed to lol! I just so excited to set days aside and go and find get places and things to photograph :)

I hope this blog post has inspired you to go and get that thing that you keep putting off, or to go and start that hobby that you keep putting off! :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

