Easter Egg Nests!

DSC_0202

Can we just take a minute to appreciate how amazing my new digital SLR camera is. I mean, wow! Lol!

How on earth is it Easter already? This year is going so quickly, and I’m not sure how I feel about it. Lol! It is the school holidays woop woop! An other than the odd meal and going out for Terri’s birthday in Greenwich, I have pretty much slept and bought jumpsuits haha! I didn’t realise how tired I was and I totally needed the rest. I now need the energy and oomph to do something active. Been trying to join the gym, but that’s not happening. For now, I will make chocolate Easter cakes and avoid the subject ha!

DSC_0172

You will need: some rice crispies, mini eggs (3 per nest), 2 tablespoons of golden syrup, 50g of butter, a load of chocolate (I used 3 bars) and some funky cupcakes.

First of all, you need to take 3 bars of chocolate and slowly melt them either in the microwave, or over a saucepan of boiling water.

Once the chocolate is all lovely and melted, add your 50g of butter and 2 tablespoons of golden syrup. This will make it all bind together, but keep it heated and keep stirring it. Once this is a good, sticky consistency, you will need to add your rise crispies a little bit a time. Make sure that all the rice crispies are covered in the mixture before adding more to the bowl – you’ll be able to judge this pretty easily :)

When the mixture is all coated, all you need to do is spoon it into your cupcake cases and add 3 little mini-eggs on the top. I did put mine into a muffin tray so that they set in better circular shapes (I know, it’s a bit much…),Β but don’t feel that you have to do this. You then have to refrigerate them for about half an hour to an hour and EAT! They are so good and so easy to make. I hope you all had a fantastic Easter weekend with friends, family, drink, PJs, Β chocolate and awesome films!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

 

Leave a Reply

