Vintage Confetti Nails

I think I have only ever done one other nail blog and I’ll be honest, I wasn’t going to upload another one. HOWEVER, I then went to Freeport Designer outlet (in Brainyree) and bought some goodies, so I had to share! The first thing I bought was a set of Royal Cosmetic Connections in Short Square. I also bought a w7 nude coloured nail varnish (it is called chiffon NP66). The last thing I bought was by far my favourite thing; it’s a Salley Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in 833 Vintage Confetti!


First, I sorted out the false nails and made sure mine were all clean and ready. I then glued them on, which was surprisingly easy. I then did 2 coats of the chiffon colour before applying quite a lot of the confetti glitter towards the bottom of my nail and fading it up. To finish off, I applied a coat of clear nail varnish.

I really like them and I think that the faded effect works really well :) I don’t think people would know that I have done them myself and that’s what I wanted. I did take my time and they took a bit longer than expected, but I’m really happy with them and they look how I wanted, so YAY!

I hope this has given you some ideas or just made you plan a bit of a pamper session one evening! Everyone needs one every now and then :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

