Come With Me: Cambridge!

Cambridge1So, I decided that I wanted to have a bit of a ‘trip’ this half term as I ended up not booking a holiday. My friend, Emma, and I decided on Cambridge as neither of us had been before and it wasn’t too far that we couldn’t do it in a day. (Having been there now, I could easier do a weekend – it’s lovely and there’s loads to go and do.) I set off at 9:30 to get Emma and we set off pretty much as soon as I got to her house. Arriving at 11, we wondered around, ate our lunch in the park, went shopping, bought things we didn’t need, found the University campus and student halls – which were ridiculously beautiful, searched for the river and ended up going to the Ancient Egyptian exhibition at The Fitzwilliam Museum – somehow without paying! Ha!

It was the perfect way to spend the day and the weather was amazing too! No selfies today – it was far too posh, just some lovely pictures taken on my fancy new digital SLR. I’m still getting used to all of the settings and modes etc. and I really do need to find how to adjust the light allowance so that the skies are as pretty as real-life, but for now these will have to do. Enjoy, and I highly recommend that you go out and spend days wondering around cities/towns/greenland near you – It’s good for the soul!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Cambridge2Cambridge3Cambridge4Cambridge5Cambridge6Cambridge7

Leave a Reply

