Healthy Omelette!

omelette

Over the Easter holidays, I have spent a ridiculous amount of money as well as eating pretty poorly. I have been out to eat, either lunch or dinner, every day for the past two weeks. Thus is a lot of unhealthiness so I’m trying to be a bit healthier and start my ‘being good’ before Monday. I’m even considering joining a gym near my work! I know, right?

So the other morning I decided to try and test how long it would take me to make healthy breakfasts in the morning.Β  I opened the fridge and basically picked out what I had so I decided to make an omelette. I also had young spinach – can you even buy old, orange peppers and grated cheese. Perfect!

omelette2

I didn’t know how to make an omelette so I decided to just wing it. I put a little bit of butter into a small pan and waited to it to melt. I then add 2 eggs that I had whisked up with salt and pepper. I waited until this was solid and then flipped it over and added all of my peppers, spinach and cheese. After a while, I folded it in half and then served it.Β  Not bad being as I didn’t know what I was doing ay? Lol…

It was pretty tasty, but if I did it again, I wouldn’t bother with the butter and IΒ  would maybe add some spring onion or something.

omelette3 copy

I hope this has helped you and given you some ideas for healthy breakfasts. I did YouTube some other ideas, so I will link a video from Niomi Smart – she’s super healthy and has far better ideas than me.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

