Fruit Picking @ Spencers Farm

Once I returned from Crete, I was desperate to go fruit picking somewhere, however, after searching the internet for a little while, we found one about 2 hours away from where I live. If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll know we went to Spencers Farm Shop in Halstead. I went to pick my friend up and then we travelled to the farm, which was so, so pretty and looked exactly the same as it had been advertised. We rang before leaving and was told that, although it was the last of the season, they still had some strawberries, raspberries, loganberries, blackberries, Victoria plums and blueberries, so we were quite happy with that.

IMG_20160824_194550[1]
What I wore: Sage Green Jumpsuit (Primark, £13), Pom-pom sandals (Also Primark, £5), Michael Kors Watch, Feather necklace. :)
We arrived after a very hot drive and asked how it worked at the desk, and were told that we literally had to pick up a pot and fill it up, keeping everything we keep separate. Seemed easy enough. It was a lovely afternoon of wondering, catching up, picking fruit and being silly. We managed to picked enough and had a lovely time. We are already planning an earlier trip (around June time) next year, to get the best out of the day and although the farm has a lovely coffee shop, where we had fresh apple juice and cream scones, it is the perfect place for a little picnic.

I highly recommend it for next summer. It was so much fun and I loved coming home and making up desserts with all the fruit I had picked. I would also return to Spencers Farm Shop because the people were lovely and the farm itself was so, so pretty that I think it made it all the better. The shop was also amazing, making us realise how important it is to support small business’ and not always go to Sainsbury’s or Tesco’s. We treated ourselves to a few bits – one of mine being a bottle of peach and pear cider! It was amazing! It was also lovely to do something different, drive out a bit, away from everything and just have a great day with my friend. It was awesome!

Anyway, here are some photos that I wanted to share with you…. Enjoy!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

