Bridget Jones’s Baby!

Bridget Jones’s Baby was always a must when I saw the trailer for it a while ago. I love the first couple of films and, although the second one one didn’t get the best reviews, I still kinda like it.

I love her character and the fact that she keeps on trying. She just doesn’t give up. The third film sees Bridget Jones as a 43 year old spinster, with an ‘out-of-date’ job. She basicallyΒ  then has a one night stand with a gorgeous American guy and a random night with Mark Darcy. She falls pregnant and doesn’t know who the dad is, so she includes both of them, until the very end of the film until all is revealed. Don’t worry, I won’t spoil it for you :)

bridget-jones-gallery-05

I did really enjoy and, although it was slightly unrealistic and a bit cheesy, I think it made it better. I love films that you can just switch off and watch and you don’t have to think about too much, so this rom com was perfect. I kind of liked that Bridget Jones had changed. She looks older, slimmer and more ‘together’ but ultimately, it wasn’t what she wanted and didn’t make that much difference to her. I like that it was about her being happy with herself.

It’s great for a girly night out. So, if you’re planning one soon, it could be perfect :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

